Friday night, lets……do the same thing as Tuesday night.

I will never claim to have an exciting life, but it is full. So I guess there’s that. I’m sitting here watching Medium and questioning a short story I started today. Is it possible to be a writer who explores every genre? Isn’t that detrimental to honing the craft? Unknown.

I am going to go with it anyhow. I find myself writing about girls or young girls and again, I question the influence Stephen King has had on me. I don’t typically write horror, however, so I have something unique going on. I guess it is ok to question one’s work, to challenge it, and to keep it moving forward. Even if it is garbage, it counts as words per hour.

I will leave you all in peace tonight as I descend into literary madness, trying to pull the crap out of my head and get it onto the page. Have a safe Friday night.

Leave a Reply

