Decisions

It has been strange few weeks. I’ve decided that while I do enjoy database development and administration, I don’t want to further my education in it. The A.S. I attained should have been enough to garner some sort of job in the field, no matter how small or entry-level. I am not even sure I want to go to college anymore. I really miss working. The longer I am out of (real) work, the harder it will be to get back into the swing of completing a full days work for a living wage. That’s another thing, I am sick of having to tell my children I can’t afford to come see them.

I think it’s time to hang up my books.

Leave a Reply

