Maggie

Maggie is slowly creeping along. I found it quite surprising that Rosalind seemed to pour out of me, but Maggie’s story, which has been in process for six years, seems a bit more tedious. That is quite alright.

Maggie is a more complex character. Rosalind’s needs were simple. Maggie, while seemingly dealing with a lot more conflict, isn’t as easy to understand, obviously. Like I said in a previous post, I had to discard 285 pages of Maggie’s story in order to bring it in line with Rosalind’s. While I may be able to salvage some parts, I feel that the readers of Rosalind deserve the very best Maggie they can get. I also bring a few characters from Rosalind into the mix to close their stories, Betty (Sheriff Hanes’ daughter) for instance.

I hope you are looking forward to it as much as I am.

For now, let the writing continue!

Leave a Reply

