Too Many Trees

…whirrrr!

wsshhh!…

…slice the powder!

another turn…

…tree ahead

that was close…

…the bottom in sight

A mile at most…

…what did she say?

Picking up speed…

…she’s leaving?

Another tree…

…even closer

Focus, focus…

…something I said?

Yeah, it was…

…finally, a clearing

Cut the powder…

…something I didn’t say

What did I do?!…

…clearing gone

I’m off course…

…too many trees

I’m committed now…

…that’s what it was

I couldn’t commit…

…if she could see me now

Committed to the end…

…and it is the end

Too many trees…

…too many-

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

