Lexa

by Stephen Paden

Lexa morning
in the sun I bask
no questions to ask
from the jasmine wind

Lexa evening
in the moonlight glow
no more can I know
from the jasmine wind

Lexa darling
your shape in the trees
what my mind really sees
in the jasmine night

Lexa in love
your blissful potency
running deep in me
on a moonless night

Lexa moving
through the jasmine air
the stars in your hair
on a moonless night

Lexa rests
in the dark pit of me
sowing new seeds
of a new inner light

Leave a Reply

