Nuova Esperienza

By Steve Paden

Is this a new experience,
or is it all in my mind?
Do the waves that crash against the sands,
cover the shores of time?
Take me back there
Once again I’ll see the waters
The rising of the sea
Over desert sands and open hands
In an ocean of me
an ocean of me

Can we hide in obscurity,
locked away inside our towers?
Do weeks now pass as millennia,
as the minutes destroy the hours?
Take me back there
Once again I’ll see the heavens
And the skies above me
Over open sands and deserted hands
In a desert of me
A desert of me

Is time just a revolving door,
circling back again?
Were friends you had always there for you,
when the good times seemed to end?
Take me back there
Once again I’ll see the sunshine
And the clouds against the blue
Over ceramic domes, and broken homes
In a world of ocean blue
of me and you

Leave a Reply

