Abby’s Journal – 4/26/2016

Late entry:

The psychiatrist called and scheduled an appointment for May 9th to begin the process. Good news. I talked to more friends about this and everyone was supportive, even my right-wing Christian friends. I guess when people read up and understand what is going on, it really doesn’t become a religious barrier or issue for them.

Short one today. I am bored at work. We are slow and I am stuck watching training videos. I really need to spend more time at home in code. Right now I am a Software Engineer II for the State of South Dakota, mainly working on Oracle Reports for the Department of Corrections. It is a great job and the team is wonderful throughout our department.

On a side note, the department wrote up an article on my novel. It is on their blog here.

http://bitsocialmedia.blogspot.com/

Terrible picture of me because, well…. 🙂

This is the last post I will put to Facebook. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

