Coming out…

This is my coming out post on FB. In all of its glory.

So, I’ve attached my blogs recently stating to some personal developments. I just wanted to announce that here as well.

I am a transgender female. I have always been. I didn’t talk about this to anyone because, well, it was never the right time.

Now, it is time. I am terribly comfortable with this. A large chip that used to live on my shoulders is gone. I begin therapy on May 9th to start transition, a very long and thought out process.

I have had an amazing amount of support, and I cannot thank everyone for it. Some didn’t see it this way (1 person), but I get it. This, to them (and you) might have appeared out of the blue. It wasn’t for me. I’ve always been this way. Why do you think I wrote Rosalind from the perspective I did?

So, this is me. If you don’t like it, unfriend me. I will understand, but I don’t care. This is not about you. It is about me.

If this is not a journey you want to follow, I respect that decision. Just unfriend me. I don’t need you. I don’t require your approval. And you were never a friend.

Leave a Reply

