My Journal – 5/18/2016

Today was a great day. I walked five miles, ate three healthy meals, and went to bed tired. I walked over 10000 steps for the first time using my Fitbit. Pretty happy with that.

I’m still looking for work in Indianapolis via Dice.com, but I am not getting any hits. I went to college to learn Java programming, but have yet to land a job where I actually write Java code. Mostly, it has been Drupal Development or Oracle SQL. It pays the bills, but I want to write code, not query databases all day long or build GUI websites.

I am getting restless. I really want to go back to Indianapolis right now to start my new life. It is not feasible to do so, but hey,  I am impatient. I just want to get the therapy started ASAP. Once I decided that I couldn’t go on like this, the anxiety increased. I am not a patient person to begin with. This really is testing my patience.

I am nervous about going back to Indiana as a transgender woman. That state is actively discriminating against people like me under the guise of ‘Good Christian Values’ run amok in politics. Religion not belonging in politics is what this country was founded on. It is the sole reason we are not British today. Well, one of the reasons.

I don’t want to be an activist. I just want to live peacefully. The right doesn’t want me as an activist. Ask anyone who knows me, friends or family, and they will tell you the unfortunate truth: I have a tendency to get under your skin and stay there. It is what it is.

Well, that is all for now. Sorry this is a day late.

Leave a Reply

